Simple Wafer Paper Flowers


IMG_9749

I had made similar flowers before using frosting sheets from Michaels, but wanted to use some wafer paper I had to make a more delicate version of this flower for a dear friend’s bridal shower.

The only place I was able to acquire these easily was Bulk Barn, which sells them by the sheet.  You may need to ask a staff member for them; the one I went to told me they were kept in the back room due to their delicate nature.

Here we go!  A quick breakdown of the steps:

And the result is a nice variety of flowers, each slightly unique.

IMG_9726

I made some simple lemon cupcakes with a raspberry buttercream frosting (a frosting recipe I will keep again!  You can find the frosting recipe here)  I love how it calls for raspberry jam.  I added a couple drops of extract to enhance the flavor, but you don’t need it.

It was a nice touch to jazz up an otherwise pretty basic cupcake.

IMG_9750

Cupcakes ready to go.  I alternated between the flowers and the pink candy pearls.IMG_9748

IMG_9747

Give the flowers a try on your next project and let me know how they turn out!

Leave a Reply!

